Fiesta, Fiesta, Fiesta!

Last Night, we threw a surprise graduation fiesta at mì casa for Hannah and Maggie, and it was SO. MUCH. FUN. 


I think the biggest piece of fun was the fact that my sweet friend, Michelle, and I somehow managed to keep it a secret. For most people, that’s an easy task. For us two, not so much.

Once everyone got there, we all stood at the door waiting for what seemed like forever for them to show. We figured Maggie would be on time, and we worried that Hannah would be late, so we sent Maggie for tomatoes, and when Hannah got to the house Abby Kate went out there to “talk” about some issues. Then when Maggie showed up, Michelle and AK walked them to the door where we all screamed “SURPRISE!!” ​

​​​​
After we explained this big surprise, we had one more surprise from all of the girls. 

About a week before the party, I asked all of our Bible Study girls (did I mention Hannah, Maggie, and Jen are our Bible Study teachers?) send me a note and pictures for a scrapbook for each Maggie and Hannah. 

My baseball page for Maggie. Their letters from me had a theme- I included 3 dates, the day we met, the day they became my Bible study teachers, and the day they’ll graduate.

This is the only picture I have of my page for Hannah…it’s the blurriest mess, but still cute.

Hannah’s Globe, Scrapbook, and Cross

Maggie’s globe, Scrapbook, and Cross

H & M looking at their scrapbooks


After this we ate. I forgot to get a picture of the food. 

The pre-food table? Looked much better with the food🙄

And then we partied and took pictures and had the most fun celebrating our graduadas (I think that’s right)!!! 

 

Okay, now I need a siesta. 

Leave a Reply

