Joanna Gaines | thirty days of elle

Someone you would want to switch lives with for one day and why. 

Joanna Gaines. 

My mom and I have recently become obsessed with watching Fixer Upper. It’s SO. GOOD. Design is definitely on my list of jobs and ideas for my future- this show takes that to a whole other level.

I think I’d be fun to be her for a day…Here are ten reasons why:

  1. Her job is super duper awesome. I’d like to experience it.
  2. Her style is even more super duper awesome. I’d like to own it.
  3. She not only does the whole house thing, she owns a market- a bakery- AND some silos? Super cool. I’d like to do that, too.
  4. She’s apparently as down-to-earth as she seems.
  5. She’s very open about her relationship with Christ.
  6. Her farmhouse is simply the cutest.
  7. She’s the boss- being the boss seems fun.
  8. She has her own blog. Who doesn’t love a good blog?
  9. She’s from a small town, but she lives a super big life.
  10. Again, she’s just super duper awesome cool.

So you have it.

Right now, I’d be Joanna Gaines.

4 thoughts on “Joanna Gaines | thirty days of elle

Leave a Reply

